St Finbar's Glenbrook Parish

Diocese & Deanery

Catholic Diocese of Parramatta

St Finbar’s Glenbrook Parish is a part of the Catholic Diocese of Parramatta.

Established on 8 April, 1986, the Diocese is today home to more than 319,000 Catholics in one of the fastest growing areas of New South Wales, Australia.

A Suffragan Diocese of the Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney, the Diocese of Parramatta is west of Sydney and covers 4,289 square kilometres, reaching from Dundas Valley, west to Megalong Valley, south to Luddenham, and north to Wiseman’s Ferry.

The Diocese is made up of 47 Parishes, each with an average number of 6,515 parishioners. In addition, 41,000 students attend one the 77 Catholic schools of the Diocese. The Diocese is also home to six congregational schools.

Blue Mountains Deanery

St Finbar’s Glenbrook Parish is also one of six Parishes of the Blue Mountains Deanery within the Diocese.

The other five Parishes within the Blue Mountains Deanery are:

  • Blackheath - Sacred Heart Parish Parish
    (encompassing Blackheath, Mt Victoria & Megalong Valley)
  • Emu Plains - Our Lady of the Way Parish
  • Lawson - Our Lady of the Nativity Parish
  • Springwood - St Thomas Aquinas Parish
  • Upper Blue Mountains - St Mary of the Cross MacKillop Parish
    (encompassing Katoomba, Leura & Wentworth Falls)

Diocesan Development Fund

The creation of the St Finbar’s Glenbrook Parish site has been made possible by the Diocesan Development Fund (DDF).

The DDF provides a source of finance and credit for capital expenditure in the works of the Church, as well as funds for welfare and pastoral programs in the Catholic Diocese of Parramatta.

The DDF’s role extends through that of loans provider to one of financial support of the diocesan mission. This essential objective is only made possible by the invaluable contribution made by depositors.

Visit the DDF

Receive our feeds

Did you know that you can receive automatic RSS updates from any page of this website the moment they are updated?